service times

Hello Friend,

It is with divine love that I greet you!  Without a doubt God's grace is continually sufficient in all of our lives.  To HIM alone be glory and honor!

I'd like to welcome you to the The House of Hope Atlanta website.  Your interest in our ministry is a tremendous honor and blessing to us.  Our earnest desire is to serve and minister to you with excellence, comprehensiveness, and simplicity.

As you peruse the site, prayerfully you will be enriched, enlightened, edified, and empowered.  Please feel free to share your suggestions and feedback as to how we can enhance it further.

The House of Hope Atlanta strives to be "One Church Ministering to Five Generations".  It is our hope that you will see evidence of that through our ministry endeavors.  Thanks for logging on and always remember, if you will be good to God, then God will be good to you.

Peace & Blessings,

Pastor E. Dewey Smith, Jr.

service times

Sunday Times

7:30 am Hour of Power Worship Service
8:45 am Sunday School
10 am Worship Services
10 am "The Construction Zone" Worship Experience: 1st, 3rd and 5th Sundays (Grades 6 – 12)
10 am "Angels of Hope Nursery": Each Sunday at 10am (Ages 6 months -3)
Christ's C.R.E.W. Children's Church: 2nd and 4th Sundays (Ages, Potty Trained 3 – 12)

Wednesday Services

12 pm "Lunchtime with the Lord" Bible Study
7 pm Bible Study
driving directions
Traveling I-20 East Take I-20 East to exit #65/Candler Rd. Turn right onto Candler Rd. After approx. 1 mile, Candler Rd turns into Flat Shoals Pkwy. Continue approx. 3 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
Traveling I-20 West Take I-20 West to exit #68/Wesley Chapel Rd. Turn left onto Wesley Chapel Rd and travel approx. 2 miles to Flat Shoals Pkwy. Turn right onto Flat Shoals Pkwy and travel approx. 1/4 mile. Church is on the right.
I-285 East Take I-285 East to exit #48, Candler Rd. Turn right onto Flat Shoals Pkwy. Travel approx. 2 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
I-285 West Take I-285 West to exit #48, Candler Rd. Turn left onto Flat Shoals Pkwy. Travel approx. 2 1/2 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
Click here for personal driving directions.
staff directory
Untitled Document

EXECUTIVE Leadership

Dr. E. Dewey Smith, Jr.
Senior Pastor/Teacher & CEO
edewey@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext.2225

Benton L. Aladin
Chief of Mass Media & Creative Services
baladin@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext.2247 

Danny R. Edwards
Chief of Operations & Facilities/Clerk 
dedwards@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2228

Christina Hairston
Chief Financial Officer/Accountant  chairston@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext.2229

Wallace Prude
Chief of Membership Development
wprude@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2253

Jon-Kelcy Stephens
Chief of Special Projects & EDS Ministries
jstephens@gtrbc.org
404-243-9936 , ext. 2230


Stephen Thurston
Chief of Membership Care  sthurston@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2259

Michael Woods
Chief of Staff
mwoods@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext.2267


Ministerial Leadership & Support

Sherice Cross
Ministries & Logistics Administrator
 scross@gtrbc.org
404-243-9936 ext. 2232

Dr. Khaalida T. Forbes
Executive Director
Haven House Counseling Ctr.
inquiry@thehavenhouse.net
404-243-9336, ext. 2250

Ashley Herring
Blue Print Youth Ministry Director of Worship
aherring@gtrbc.org
404-243-9936, ext. 2235

Bobby Hampton
Pastor of Youth High
School Students
bhampton@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2235

Ed Lance
Hope Fitness Athletic Director elance@gtrbc.org
404-244-4596

G. Vincent Lewis
Pastor of Social Justice
glewis@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext. 2231

Jacqueline McCoy
Director of Worship & Arts      jmccoy@gtrbc.org             404-243-9936, ext. 2238

Demond Mickens
Hope Printing
dmickens@hopeprinting.net 
404-243-9336, ext. 2264
Charles Reynolds
Pastor of Assimilation
creynolds@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext. 2249
Dr. Michelle Thomas
Clinical Director
Haven House Counseling Ctr.
inquiry@thehavenhouse.net
404-243-9336, ext. 2250
Devon Ward
Pastor of Congregational Care
dward@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext. 2240
 

ADMINISTRATION & OPERATIONS

Maxine Alexander
Haven House Billing Specialist/Office Manager
inquiry@thehavenhouse.net
404-243-9336 ex 2250

Maanami A. Bolton  Executive Assistant to
Dr. E. Dewey Smith,Jr.,
Senior Pastor
mbolton@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2225

Steve Bookman, Jr.
Building Superintendent
stevebookman@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2252

Torrence Broadwater
Production Manager
tbroadwater@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2243

Tigia Finn
Church Secretary
tfinn@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2234

Rodney Gill 
Maintenance Supervisor 
404-243-9336

Twana Hardy
Project Management Coordinator
thardy@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2226

Cris Hill
Human Relations Administrator
chill@gtrbc.org
404-243-9936, ext. 2246

Ebony N. Jones
Director of Media Sales & Services
ejones@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2233

Allegra Manigault
Executive Assistant to Chief of Ministry Affairs
amanigault@gtrbc.org 
404-243-9336, ext. 2260

Lorea Reid
Director of Events  
404-243-9336, ext. 2263

Tyrondred Stephens
Coordinator of Hope Bookstore  
404-243-9336, ext. 2223

Tavares Wilson
Housekeeping
404-243-9336

TaCheryl Wise cwise@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336, ext. 2230

HOHA Events
events@gtrbc.org
404-243-9336 ext. 2263

GTRBC Media Ministry  media-business@gtrbc.org   404-243-9336 ext. 2243



 


house of hope twitter feed

Connect With Us: Facebook Twitter

Powered by TAG STUDIOS

4650 Flat Shoals Parkway | Decatur, GA 30034

Contact Us: 404.243.9336 | info@gtrbc.org

© The House of Hope Atlanta, Inc. All Rights Reserved.