service times

Hello Friend,

It is with divine love that I greet you!  Without a doubt God's grace is continually sufficient in all of our lives.  To HIM alone be glory and honor!

I'd like to welcome you to the The House of Hope Atlanta website.  Your interest in our ministry is a tremendous honor and blessing to us.  Our earnest desire is to serve and minister to you with excellence, comprehensiveness, and simplicity.

As you peruse the site, prayerfully you will be enriched, enlightened, edified, and empowered.  Please feel free to share your suggestions and feedback as to how we can enhance it further.

The House of Hope Atlanta strives to be "One Church Ministering to Five Generations".  It is our hope that you will see evidence of that through our ministry endeavors.  Thanks for logging on and always remember, if you will be good to God, then God will be good to you.

Peace & Blessings,

Pastor E. Dewey Smith, Jr.

service times

Sunday Times

7:30 a.m. Hour of Power Worship Service
8:45 a.m. Sunday School
10:15 a.m. Worship Services
10:15 a.m. "The Construction Zone" Worship Experience: 1st, 3rd and 5th Sundays (Grades 6 – 12)
10:15 a.m. "Angels of Hope Nursery": Each Sunday at 10:15 am (Ages 6 months -3)
Christ's C.R.E.W. Children's Church: 2nd and 4th Sundays (Ages, Potty Trained 3 – 12)

Wednesday Services

12:00 p.m. "Lunchtime with the Lord" Bible Study
7:00 p.m. Bible Study
driving directions
Traveling I-20 East Take I-20 East to exit #65/Candler Rd. Turn right onto Candler Rd. After approx. 1 mile, Candler Rd turns into Flat Shoals Pkwy. Continue approx. 3 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
Traveling I-20 West Take I-20 West to exit #68/Wesley Chapel Rd. Turn left onto Wesley Chapel Rd and travel approx. 2 miles to Flat Shoals Pkwy. Turn right onto Flat Shoals Pkwy and travel approx. 1/4 mile. Church is on the right.
I-285 East Take I-285 East to exit #48, Candler Rd. Turn right onto Flat Shoals Pkwy. Travel approx. 2 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
I-285 West Take I-285 West to exit #48, Candler Rd. Turn left onto Flat Shoals Pkwy. Travel approx. 2 1/2 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
Click here for personal driving directions.
staff directory

    Office of The Pastor

  • Dr. E. Dewey Smith, Jr.

    Senior Pastor/Teacher & CEO
    edewey@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext.2225

  • Tigia Finn

    Executive Assistant to Dr. E. Dewey Smith, Jr.
    tfinn@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2225

    Executive Directors

  • Dr. Khaalida T. Forbes

    Executive Director of Ministry Operations
    kforbes@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext. 2226

  • Christina Wilson

    Executive Director of Finances
    chairston@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext.2229

  • Michael Woods

    Executive Director of Grounds/Facilities
    mwoods@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2267

    Directors

  • Benton Aladin

    Director of Media, Marketing & Creative Services
    baladin@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext.2247

  • Danny Edwards

    Chief Operating Officer
    dedwards@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext. 2228

  • Jacqueline McCoy

    Director of Worship & Arts
    jmccoy@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2238

  • Wallace Prude

    Director of Information Systems
    wprude@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2253

  • Lorea Reid

    Director of Events
    lreid@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2263

    Administration & Operations

  • Ebony J. Adkins

    Administrative Operations Analyst
    EAdkins@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2233

  • Steve Bookman, Jr.

    Building Superintendent

    404-243-9336, ext. 2252

  • Torrence Broadwater

    Production Manager
    tbroadwater@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext. 2243

  • Ebonee Browning

    Data Entry Specialist


  • Andre Cabiness

    Media Live Production Director

    404-243-9336 ext. 2243

  • Sherice Cross

    Executive Administrator of Ministry Operations
    scross@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9936 ext. 2232

  • Rodney Gill

    Maintenance Supervisor
    rgill@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336

  • La'Undre Hampton

    Facilities Management
    rgill@gtrbc.org

  • Ashley Herring

    BluePrint Worship & Arts Director
    aherring@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9936, ext. 2235

  • Pamela Hicks

    Church Secretary
    phicks@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2234

  • Cris Hill

    Human Relations Administrator
    chill@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2246

  • Hope Bookstore

    hopebookstore@gtrbc.org

    404-243-9336 ext. 2223

  • Annie Belle Jones

    Office Assistant
    abjones@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2255

  • Dole Lassiter

    Sound Engineer
    dlassiter@gtrbc.org

  • Mary Locke

    Receptionist
    mlocke@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2221

  • Allegra Manigault

    Executive Admin to the Director of Information Systems
    amanigault@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2260

  • Mildred Mayo

    Data Entry Specialist
    mmayo@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2227

  • Artanza McGuire

    Media Production Assistant
    amcguire@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2247

  • Ministry Call Center



    404-243-9336 ext. 2255

  • Summer Camp

    Renae Middlebrooks & Stephanie Walker

    404-243-9336 ext. 2256

  • Christa Walker

    Media Production Assistant
    marketing@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2247

  • Tavares Wilson

    Facilities Management
    rgill@gtrbc.org

  • Cheryl Wise

    Bookkeeper/Comptroller
    cwise@gtrbc.org


house of hope twitter feed

Connect With Us: Facebook Twitter

Powered by TAG STUDIOS

4650 Flat Shoals Parkway | Decatur, GA 30034

Contact Us: 404.243.9336 | info@gtrbc.org

© The House of Hope Atlanta, Inc. All Rights Reserved.