service times

Hello Friend,

It is with divine love that I greet you!  Without a doubt God's grace is continually sufficient in all of our lives.  To HIM alone be glory and honor!

I'd like to welcome you to the The House of Hope Atlanta website.  Your interest in our ministry is a tremendous honor and blessing to us.  Our earnest desire is to serve and minister to you with excellence, comprehensiveness, and simplicity.

As you peruse the site, prayerfully you will be enriched, enlightened, edified, and empowered.  Please feel free to share your suggestions and feedback as to how we can enhance it further.

The House of Hope Atlanta strives to be "One Church Ministering to Five Generations".  It is our hope that you will see evidence of that through our ministry endeavors.  Thanks for logging on and always remember, if you will be good to God, then God will be good to you.

Peace & Blessings,

Pastor E. Dewey Smith, Jr.

service times

Sunday Times

7:30 a.m. Hour of Power Worship Service
8:45 a.m. Sunday School
10:15 a.m. Worship Services
10:15 a.m. "The Construction Zone" Worship Experience: 1st, 3rd and 5th Sundays (Grades 6 – 12)
10:15 a.m. "Angels of Hope Nursery": Each Sunday at 10:15 am (Ages 6 months -3)
Christ's C.R.E.W. Children's Church: 2nd and 4th Sundays (Ages, Potty Trained 3 – 12)

Wednesday Services

12:00 p.m. "Lunchtime with the Lord" Bible Study
7:00 p.m. Bible Study
driving directions
Traveling I-20 East Take I-20 East to exit #65/Candler Rd. Turn right onto Candler Rd. After approx. 1 mile, Candler Rd turns into Flat Shoals Pkwy. Continue approx. 3 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
Traveling I-20 West Take I-20 West to exit #68/Wesley Chapel Rd. Turn left onto Wesley Chapel Rd and travel approx. 2 miles to Flat Shoals Pkwy. Turn right onto Flat Shoals Pkwy and travel approx. 1/4 mile. Church is on the right.
I-285 East Take I-285 East to exit #48, Candler Rd. Turn right onto Flat Shoals Pkwy. Travel approx. 2 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
I-285 West Take I-285 West to exit #48, Candler Rd. Turn left onto Flat Shoals Pkwy. Travel approx. 2 1/2 miles on Flat Shoals Pkwy. Church is on the left.
Click here for personal driving directions.
staff directory

    House of Hope Atlanta Staff

  • Dr. E. Dewey Smith, Jr.

    Senior Pastor/Teacher & CEO
    edewey@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext.2225

  • Aladin, Benton L.

    Chief of Mass Media & Creative Services
    baladin@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext.2247

  • Edwards, Danny

    Chief of Operations & Facilities
    dedwards@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext. 2228

  • Hairston, Christina

    Chief Financial Officer/Accountant
    chairston@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext.2229

  • Prude, Wallace

    Chief of Membership Development
    wprude@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2253

  • Stephens, Jon-Kelcy

    Chief of Special Projects & EDS Ministries
    jstephens@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2230

  • Woods, Michael

    Chief of Staff
    mwoods@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2267

    Ministerial Leadership & Support

  • Alexander, Maxine

    Haven House Office Manager & Billing Specialist
    malexander@thehavenhouse.net
    404-243-9336 ex 2250

  • Cray, James

    Interim College Pastor
    jcray@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2262

  • Cross, Sherice

    Ministries & Logistics Administrator
    scross@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9936 ext. 2232

  • Forbes, Dr. Khaalida T.

    Executive Director of Haven House
    info@thehavenhouse.net
    404-243-9336, ext. 2250

  • Gray, Anthony

    Hope Printing
    print@hopeprinting.net
    404-243-9336 ext. 2264

  • Hampton, Bobby

    Pastor of High School
    bhampton@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2235

  • Herring, Ashley

    BluePrint Worship & Arts Director
    aherring@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9936, ext. 2235

  • Hope Bookstore

    hopebookstore@gtrbc.org

    404-243-9336 ext. 2223

  • Lance, Ed

    Hope Fitness Director
    elance@gtrbc.org

  • Lewis, G. V.

    Pastor of Social Justice
    glewis@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2231

  • Manigault, Allegra

    Executive Admin to the Chief of Membership Development
    amanigault@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2260

  • McCoy, Jacqueline

    Director of Worship & Arts
    jmccoy@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2238

  • Mickens, Demond

    Director of Hope Printing
    dmickens@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2264

  • Ministry Call Center



    404-243-9336 ext. 2255

  • Reynolds, Charles

    Pastor of Assimilation
    creynolds@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2249

  • Thomas, Dr. Michelle

    Clinical Director of Haven House
    info@thehavenhouse.net
    404-243-9336 ext. 2250

  • Ward, Devon

    Pastor or Congregational Care
    dward@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2240

  • Wise, Cheryl

    Bookkeeper/Comptroller
    cwise@gtrbc.org

    Administration & Operations

  • Adkins, Ebony J.

    Administrative Operations Analyst
    EAdkins@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2233

  • Bookman, Jr., Steve

    Building Superintendent

    404-243-9336, ext. 2252

  • Broadwater, Torrence

    Production Manager
    tbroadwater@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336, ext. 2243

  • Browning, Ebonee

    Data Entry Specialist


  • Cabiness, Andre

    Media Live Production Director


  • Finn, Tigia

    Executive Assist. to Dr. E. Dewey Smith, Jr.
    tfinn@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2225

  • Gill, Rodney

    Maintenance Supervisor
    rgill@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2258

  • Hicks, Pamela

    Church Secretary
    phicks@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2234

  • Hill, Cris

    Human Relations Administrator
    chill@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2246

  • Jones, Annie Belle

    Office Assistant
    abjones@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2255

  • Lassiter, Dole

    Sound Engineer
    dlassiter@gtrbc.org

  • Locke, Mary

    Receptionist
    mlocke@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2221

  • Mayo, Mildred

    Data Entry Specialist
    mmayo@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2227

  • McGuire, Artanza

    Media Production Assistant
    amcguire@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2247

  • Reid, Lorea

    Director of Events
    lried@gtrbc.org
    404-243-9336 ext. 2263

  • Wilson, Tavares

    Facilities Management



house of hope twitter feed

Connect With Us: Facebook Twitter

Powered by TAG STUDIOS

4650 Flat Shoals Parkway | Decatur, GA 30034

Contact Us: 404.243.9336 | info@gtrbc.org

© The House of Hope Atlanta, Inc. All Rights Reserved.